SnapChat (Reporting Sexting or Bullying)

Snaps automatically disappear once the person you sent them to has seen them. But it’s important to remember people can still take screenshots and save them. Then they’ll have a copy of your picture on their phone or tablet and that means Snapchat can’t delete it.

MAKE A REPORT

If you get an abusive message you can take a screenshot. This way you'll have something to report. Snapchat will try to send a notification to the person who sent you the original message. So it’s important to think about how the other person might react if they know you've taken a screenshot of their message. But remember, you've done nothing wrong in reporting content that upsets you.

If someone’s sending naked pictures you can report that person to Snapchat and their account may be shut down.

REPORTING A SNAPCHAT OR SNAPCHAT LIVE STORY THAT CONTAINS NUDITY OR BULLYING CONTENT:

  • Go to the ‘I need help’ page
  • Select ‘Report a safety concern’
  • Select ‘a snap or chat I’ve received’ followed by ‘it contains nudity’ or 'it bullied me'

Advice will come up and underneath there’s a box that says ‘still need help?’. By selecting this, you’ll be taken to a form where you can explain.