TUMBLR (Reporting Sexting or Bullying)

Tumblr lets you post and share your interests with others.

People on Tumblr can ask you questions anonymously, which means you don’t know who they really are. Sometimes people decide to send abusive or hurtful messages to other people on Tumblr.

BLOCK SOMEONE

If someone sends you an abusive question or comment on Tumblr, you can block the user.

If you answer an anonymous question, your answer will always be published so that everyone can see it on your blog. It’s always better to delete anonymous questions, especially if they're abusive.

You can block anyone sending abusive messages. You can stop anonymous messages by clicking the ‘ignore’ button (the ‘x’ icon). This will block their account and stop their computer or device from sending messages to your account.

STOP BULLYING

When you create a Tumblr account, anonymous messages should be automatically turned off. But if you're receiving anonymous messages, you can stop this from happening by following these steps:

  • click or tap on ‘settings’ (the gear icon) at the top of your dashboard
  • select your blog on the left side of the page
  • scroll down to the ‘Ask’ section
  • under the ‘Let people ask questions’ option, un-tick ‘Allow anonymous questions’.

Turning off anonymous messages is a really good way to stop bullying, because it means you'll always know the Tumblr name of anyone asking you a question.

Read Tumblr information on reporting and blocking.